Totoro Bread

po lo bao

Can you guess I am having lots of fun with this bread project? 🙂  (Please forgive the bad lighting, it was an impromptu. I didn’t have my camera with me.)

My family watched My Neighbor Totoro more times than we can count.  They know the movie line by line.  We like to make each others’ birthday present so for one my girls’ birthday, I surprised her with her favorite character.

Totoro bread

Since I was trying to master po lo bao recipe, I used it again and shaped the dough into Totoro, her favorite character.  I really enjoyed playing with  dough; figuring out how to shape it into Totoro.  So glad it looked like Totoro.

11 comments on “Totoro Bread

    • Hi Laura. Isn’t Totoro cute. Our favorite Ghibli’s. We watched it gazillion times. 🙂 I am finishing a post (another bread project), and hope to publish soon. Thanks for checking in. Please check back again. 🙂

      • Yes, it’s one of our favourites too. Along with Princess Mononoke, Ponyo and Howl’s Moving Castle. Oh, and Spirited Away… actually, all of them! 🙂 I will definitely check back for your new bread post. Gorgeous work! xx

    • Hi Jasline. Thank you for commenting. Our top 3 favorites: Howl’s Moving Castle, Kiki’s Delivery Service,and My Neighbor Totoro (we love the theme music!). Pom Poko is a bit more serious, but I love the theme about the struggle between animals and human sharing this Home together. (heehee bit off track.) Cookie dough tops make these little buns a yum-oh!

Leave a Reply

