A solution to the Mess

Whisks and Chopsticks

What is mess? Please define Mess.  I have an inconsistent view of a messy home.  Depending on my mood: 1. I am zen-ing…I do not see mess. 2. kick in the cleaning mode with angry sound effects to go with the chore.  Recently, I found a solution, and will share in a minute.  So today, the Daily Prompt asked, “Does a messy home (or office) make you anxious and cranky, or is cleaning something you just do before company comes over?

Our home is a well-lived home.  All signs indicate that.  Cleaning schedule depends on when one of my children’s friends visit.

Child: “Mom, can my friends come over?”

Me: “Oh sure!”

In no time, I will hear the sound of cleanings: swishing, brushing, clanking, vacuuming, and the mountain of clothes neatly fold into a flat piles but you cannot hear that.

Child labor? Nah.  Just know how to work the system. 🙂

(Incidentally, her friends are coming over tomorrow!)

5 comments on “A solution to the Mess

  1. Pingback: Me and Quentin | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Messy or Clean? | My Daily Prompt Blog

  3. Pingback: The Messer | Bullets & Dreams

  4. Pingback: What Would You Do If Lucifer Visited Your Home? | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Oddly | Tommia's Tablet

Leave a Reply

