To-do list

When I was making this to-do list, the VIP next to me asked, “what?!No laundry in the list?” Ummm. No. Not in my favorite to-do list. My list of foods I want to bake and cook this summer, but summer is half way gone and I haven’t even cross one off (yikes!). I guess it will be a to-make-this-year list.

  1. Pad Thai
  2. Focaccia
  3. Butter Chicken (again) and vegetarian version
  4. Cheesecake
  5. Pull-bread
  6. Chocolate chip cookies (from the NY Times recipe)
  7. Spring rolls
  8. Lemon tart
  9. Roasted chicken (recipe from “A Bird in the Oven)
  10. Egg custard tart (Chinese)
  11. and oh yeah…not to be afraid of the dough starter in my fridge. Feed it, prep it, and bake a loaf of bread with it. 🙂
2 comments on “To-do list

  1. Sounds like a pretty good ‘to do’ list! I love baking my own bread but have never made a sourdough starter – absolutely have to get round to that this summer. Would love to hear how you get on 🙂

    • Hi Little Loaf. Thanks. 🙂 I posted the list to force myself to make one of those items that I have been wanting for a long time, but some how didn’t (am still waiting for some inspirations or something…) You should make your own starter at home soon (and would probably bake a delicious loaf before I get to! 🙂 Thefreshloaf.com has a how-to step-by-step make your sourdough starter. My starter came from a friend, who is a professional baker. She used organic grapes from her own garden to make it. It is about 7 years old! I hope I haven’t kill it.

Leave a Reply

